Full nominations as Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield are snubbed

The 2022 National Television Awards will take place tonight (Thursday October 13) after months of anticipation.

The nominees were announced in August, with Peaky Blinders, Heart stroke and Bridgerton all receiving several nods.

Voting for the NTAs ends Thursday, October 13 at noon, hours before the ceremony airs on ITV at 8:00 p.m.

However, to the surprise of some fans,This morningStar hosts Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield are not up for any awards this year.

The duo of animators, who also present ice dancing together are usually staples in the list of nominations for TV presenter.

Last year, only Willoughby was in the running for an award. This year’s list marks the first time since 2017 that no presenter has been considered.

Although Willoughby and Schofield receive no awards, their This morning his colleague Alison Hammond received a nomination in the TV Presenter category, alongside Bradley Walsh, Graham Norton and Ant & Dec, who won in 2021 for the 20th consecutive year.

Elsewhere, drama series like Bridgerton, Peaky Blinders and Heart stroke celebrate nominations in their show categories, as well as individual stars: Charithra Chandran and Jonathan Bailey for BridgertonCillian Murphy for Peaky Blinders and Kit Connor and Joe Locke for Heart stroke.

Wanted star Tom Parker is also posthumously nominated in the POV category.

You can find the full list of nominations below.

new drama

Trigger point

Heart stroke

This will hurt


talent show

England has an incredible talent

The Masked Singer

RuPaul’s Drag Race in the UK

Come dance strictly

auteur documentary

Tom Parker: In My Head

Julia Bradbury: Breast Cancer and Me

Kate Garraway: taking care of Derek

Katie Price: What Harvey Did Next

Paddy and Christine McGuinness: our family and autism

Comeback drama

Call the midwife

Peaky Blinders

The split


Alison Hammond and Dermot O’Leary (ITV)

TV presenter

Alison Hammond

Graham Norton

Ant & Dec

Bradley Walsh

Factual entertainment

Clarkson’s Farm

Glasses box

The Great British Bake Off

Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs

dramatic performance

Cillian Murphy as Thomas Shelby, Peaky Blinders

Jonathan Bailey as Anthony Bridgerton, Bridgerton

Nicola Walker as Hannah, The Split

Vicky McClure as Lana Washington, Trigger Point

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

Saturday Night Takeout from Ant & Dec

I’m a celebrity… Get me out of here!


The Graham Norton Show

serial drama

coronation street





Jay blades

Kaleb Cooper

Martin Lewis

Mr David Attenborough

Serial dramatic performance

Gillian Wright as Jean Slater, EastEnders

Mark Charnock as Marlon Dingle, Emmerdale

Paige Sandhu as Meena Jutla, Emmerdale

Rose Ayling-Ellis as Frankie Lewis, EastEnders

TV quiz show

Beat the Hunters

For a penny

Michael McIntyre’s Wheel

The 1% Club

rising star

Charithra Chandran as Edwina Sharma, Bridgerton

Joe Locke as Charlie Spring, Heartstopper

Kit Connor as Nick Nelson, Heartstopper

Paddy Bever as Max Turner, Coronation Street


loose women

The hunt

The repair shop

This morning

The comedy

after life

Derry Girls

Do not exit

Sex education

Talent show judge

Anton Du Beke

David Walliams

Mo Gilligan


The 2022 National Television Awards will take place at the SSE Arena on Thursday October 13, broadcast on ITV at 8:00 p.m.

Comments are closed.