A selection of football teams from yesteryear

IN the latest edition of our look back at the T&A photographic archives, here are five football teams from the past.

Above, 1966 Bradford Red Triangle League Premier – Westfield Rovers.

Back: R Spencer, P Dalton, G Taylor, G Palmer, C Jackson, M Johnson (reserve). Front: B Willingham, R Shepherd, J Mathers, K Burdett, K Hudson, E Lund.

The following…

CRAG ROAD UNITED 1966: back: S Cocksedge, B Stoney, R Craig, D Aram, D Pinder, A Brannan. In front: W McGougan, D Crossley, H McGowan (captain), D Rice, G Rodgerson.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: TELEPHONE HOUSE TEAM 1966

TELEPHONE HOUSE TEAM 1966: Back: K Overend, D Taylor, J Palmer, R Hewitt, K Jones, D Appleyard. Before: A Mortimer, D Pennylarter, J Taylor (captain), S Goodwin, D Sager. The mascot is Helen Taylor, daughter of the captain.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: TYERSAL 1966

TYERSAL 1966: back: M Asquith, T Hunt, W Guy, KW Miles, AE Mann, D Ellis. Before: RH Morse, K Johnstone, P Brannan (captain), A Horsman, AJ Hunt.

Bradford Telegraph and Argus: YEADON CELTIC 1966

YEADON CELTIC 1966: Back: R Tillotson, D Walker, F Thornber, G Purcell, J Walker, M Waite. Front: S Willey, L Wiseman, W Spencer (captain), F Edmondson, R Spencer.

Love looking at old photos of the whole area of ​​Bradford? Join our Facebook group We grew up in Bradford

Comments are closed.